• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 477 other followers

  • “Writing, to me, is simply thinking through my fingers” — Isaac Asimov

  • Recent Posts

  • Pages

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • My Family

    My Family

AuburnChick Finishes Some Projects

With the kids out of the house last weekend, I was able to get a couple of projects finished…rather quickly too.

This is the Embossed Daisy Washcloth from Creative Knitting, May 2008. I used Sugar ‘n Cream. The color is Cornflower. I made it to accompany one of the Oddball Baby Blankets that I finished working on…as a gift for the next knitter. It was an easy pattern. The chart is a great intro for those who have never knit from charts before.

The next picture is my fourth completed pair of Greenaway Fingerless Gloves. I used Alchemy Sanctuary. The color is Ruby. I altered the pattern slightly by knitting the beginning ribbing for 35 rounds instead of the 28 mentioned in the pattern. I gave them to my friend, who was really surprised.

My friend, KnittinMitchie, just started The Fuzzy Lamb. It’s a web site where she plans on hosting online knitting classes. I will be teaching a dpn class, using the Greenaway Fingerless Glove pattern…since I’ve kind-of become an expert on them. I think we’re going have these classes in July. She’s also got some other neat classes planned. The classes are very reasonably priced, requiring Skype, which is free. Check out her site!

I currently have another Black Sheep Booga Bag on my needles. I’m using Noro Kureyon…the skeins I bought in Vegas. The bag will be for a friend who has been admiring the two I made for myself last year. Here’s the yarn…

I hope to have the bag finished by this weekend so I can cast on a pair of socks. I’m thinking about making Froot Loop, a pattern on Knitty.

I’d like to use the yarn I bought last week:

We’ll see, though. I haven’t visited Ravelry yet…which means I’ll get sucked in and disappear for a while. I’ll let you know what I decide on when I resurface…

Thank you for visiting today and taking the time to leave a comment!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 477 other followers

