• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 484 other followers

  • “Writing, to me, is simply thinking through my fingers” — Isaac Asimov

  • Recent Posts

  • Pages

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 119,458 hits

An Award for AuburnChick

One of my sweet Ravelry friends, Melly, did me the honor of giving me this:

I “met” Melly when I noticed her beautiful creations on Ravelry.  This is a very talented lady.  Her work is breathtaking.

Melly’s mother created the award for Melly’s blog, which you can find here, and instructed her to pass it on, with the following instructions:

1. Please put the award on your blog.
2. Add a link to the person who awarded you.
3. You must nominate at least 4 fellow bloggers for this award.
4. Add links to the recipients.
5. Leave a comment so the recipients know they have received an award.

(Please save the award to your own harddrive and do not link to mine….thanks!)

What a lovely way to recognize some of our favorite blogs.  To be fair, I really do love all of the blogs I’m subscribed to.  I’m also fully aware that there are many, many blogs that I haven’t visited yet.  I try to visit the blogs of those who visit mine, but it takes time.

Anyhow, here are the blogs I’m going to pass this award along to:


Knit by God’s Hand

Knitting Rose

smariek knits

Stitch It! Podcast

Susan’s Weblog

Wendy Knits

6 Responses

  1. AAHHHH – Auburnchick – THANK YOU!!!! I’m so excited – my first award!!! Being a faithful reader of yours, I’d love to return it to you – but I’ll await until another turn comes around & I can bestow another well deserved reward to you as well!!!

    Thanks blog-buddy!!!

  2. How sweet are you!!! that is so cool…
    I want to say – I LOVE THE haircut!! My DD has very thick and naturally curly hair too and trying to find someone to cut it is soooo hard. She fights it all the time… It really has a mind of it’s own…
    I think your hair looks great and it may look too big to you – but I promise it doesn’t look too big to the rest of us. Really…

  3. Wow, that’s so sweet of you! I’m honored that you thought of my little knitting blog. :)

  4. Awww, thank you so much for the blog award!!

  5. My pleasure, folks. :)

  6. Thank you so much for the award! I just posted mine. :-)

Thank you for visiting today and taking the time to leave a comment!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 484 other followers

