• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 478 other followers

  • “Writing, to me, is simply thinking through my fingers” — Isaac Asimov

  • Recent Posts

  • Pages

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • My Family

    My Family

Anybody Want a Book?

The kids and I recently started using a new book for devotions.  As a result, I have two books just sitting around my house…unused.

We only went through about half of the Total Devotion book.  We stopped using it because it is geared toward younger children, and my children were beyond the lessons.

We thoroughly enjoyed Daily Grace for Teens.

Both books are in terrific condition.  The only thing I did was write the dates that we read each devotion at the top of each page.  That was to help me keep my place.

The books are free for the taking…first-come, first-served.  The only thing I ask is that you pay the shipping, which can be done media mail to save the most money.

It’s a small investment with big dividends…time with your children learning life-lessons.

If interested, just post a comment, and I’ll send you an email.

4 Responses

  1. If someone with teens want them – let them have it… but if no one snags them up – I’d be more than happy to pay for shipping – I could use these for the small groups in our youth…

    But honestly – if there is a parent that wants to do this with their child – for sur – let them grab it :)

  2. Do you think the Total Devotion would be ok to use with 5 and 8 year olds? Or a bit older than that? I would love to start their days off with a devotion book…I use one but never thought to look for a children’s one DUH! : )

Thank you for visiting today and taking the time to leave a comment!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 478 other followers

