• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 547 other followers

  • “Writing, to me, is simply thinking through my fingers” — Isaac Asimov

  • Recent Posts

  • Pages

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 153,043 hits

Tuckered Out

I just got home from school…

Fourteen hours after leaving home.

I stayed to watch one of my students play in a baseball game.

Then, I stayed to watch the varsity team play.

After a frenetic week of final FCAT preparations plus the extracurricular activities from the week, I am tuckered out.

I feel a lot like the person in this photo…

Tomorrow is Saturday.

If you need me, do yourself a huge favor and don’t call me before…say…twelve-ish or so…

If you do, things will probably get ugly.

Don’t say I didn’t warn you!

 

3 Responses

  1. The prices that we pay to be there for our kids, I TOTALLY know the feeling! I crash so hard on the weekends that my friends call it my “cocoon” period where I disappear and sleep for days on end. Hope you’re getting some rest! 🙂

  2. I think that’s a picture of me on Friday nights. Your students are lucky to have you supporting their endeavors! You deserve a lot of sleep-mask time.

  3. You deserve a break! We have TCAPS in 2 weeks, and the teachers always get so stressed out around this time of year. I enjoy that week because it means a break from the usual; I usually take either a small group or some kids that have to have it read to them. Hang in there!
    Oh, and it’s 7:46 a.m.: I could be really mean and give you a ring, but I kinda like you and don’t want to get on your bad side! 😉

Thank you for visiting today and taking the time to leave a comment!

