• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 549 other followers

  • “Writing, to me, is simply thinking through my fingers” — Isaac Asimov

  • Recent Posts

  • Pages

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 151,101 hits

Murphy’s Law

Murphy’s Law:  That which you speaketh of wanting to do will never, in fact, occur.

Take, for instance, last night’s post about sleeping in until noon-ish.

I jinxed myself as I typed those words.

I stayed up late reading a book and then hit the sack figuring I had a solid twelve hours of snoozing ahead of me.

That is until I woke up…

At 7am!!!

Seriously?

The house was still quiet…no dogs whining (Rooster didn’t sleep over at anyone’s house, so Gambit was snuggled in his arms).

I did, however, roll over and go back to sleep…

Until 8:30.

Sigh.

So here I sit, awake, and about to tackle a huge mound of grading.

I’m trying to help my students pull their grades up, so I’m allowing a lot of formative work to go into the gradebook.

I also have to grade a “Take-Home” test my classes worked on for two weeks.

Fun stuff.

Happy Saturday to me!

Thank you for visiting today and taking the time to leave a comment!

