• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 547 other followers

  • “Writing, to me, is simply thinking through my fingers” — Isaac Asimov

  • Recent Posts

  • Pages

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 153,016 hits

Today We Sang…

I absolutely love the music program at my church.  The contemporary band plays music that touches my soul.

This morning, we sang the song I’ve embedded below.  When my children were babies, I rocked them to sleep while I sang Amazing Grace (Chris Tomlin hadn’t come out with this version at that time).  Chicky got to where she could sing every verse, word-for-word with me.

Thus, I feel extra special when the song is cued up at church.  It’s as if God is reaching down saying, “Hello, Nathalie, I see you there.  Here’s your favorite song…just to let you know I’m keeping watch through every triumph and struggle.”

Enjoy!

2 Responses

  1. I also love this version of Amazing Grace.

  2. This is one of my favorite songs and versions of the song! A nice way to start a Monday : ) Have a great week!

Thank you for visiting today and taking the time to leave a comment!

