• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 547 other followers

  • “Writing, to me, is simply thinking through my fingers” — Isaac Asimov

  • Recent Posts

  • Pages

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 153,338 hits

What We Sang Today

Today at church, we sang the song I’ve posted below.

It’s You Are Stronger by Hillsong, and I love it because it really tells the entire salvation story.

I continue to be amazed by the fact that there are so many lost people in this world.

Despite the fact that people believe in “God,” do they really believe in the story of redemption…that we’re sinners who must have their debt paid…that we can NEVER repay that debt ourselves…that good words will NOT get us to heaven…that Jesus is the ONLY person who could pay that debt because He was the ONLY person without sin.

I am so grateful for God’s grace and mercy that doesn’t make me wait until I die to find out if I’m going to heaven (unlike what some religions believe).

I KNOW that I am a sinner, saved by grace, not by my own merit but by the love and mercy of the Lord Jesus.

I know where I’ll spend eternity.

Do you?

If not, remember that God’s love…the gift of His Son…is stronger than anything else in this world.

Thank you for visiting today and taking the time to leave a comment!

