• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 550 other followers

  • “Writing, to me, is simply thinking through my fingers” — Isaac Asimov

  • Recent Posts

  • Pages

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 151,119 hits

That’s How We Roll

Mother’s Day in the AuburnChick household is…um…unique.

Chicky left for summer session, but before she left, she gave me my Mother’s Day gift…

She sheepishly admitted that she had gotten the candle for free.  I didn’t care.  The fact that she thought enough about me to even give it to me made me smile.

The best gift she gave me, though, was a long, hard hug…right before she got in her car and drove away.

This girl child of mine NEVER hugs me like that…ever.

The gift was priceless.

This morning, Rooster woke up and said, “Close your eyes and open your hands.”

When I opened my eyes, I saw this…

The package has a wall charger AND a car charger.  I’ve been wanting a second wall charger to keep at school.

What can I say?  The boy knows the way to his mama’s heart!

I think that as mothers, we don’t look for much in the way of expensive gifts.  Simply being acknowledged, in ways that are specific to our interests, is enough to make us smile and, in the end, love our children even more.

2 Responses

  1. You are blessed!

    Glad you had a happy mother’s day 🙂

  2. Sounds like you had a wonderful day!

Thank you for visiting today and taking the time to leave a comment!

