• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 547 other followers

  • “Writing, to me, is simply thinking through my fingers” — Isaac Asimov

  • Recent Posts

  • Pages

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 153,043 hits

Good Shoes Come to Those Who Wait…

…for the prices to drop, that is.

Take, for instance, two shopping trips I went on this weekend.

Kohl’s had sent me a $10 coupon…that I could use off of anything.

Naturally, I headed to the shoe department first.  I found a pair of boots I liked.  They were on the clearance shelf, marked at 80% off.

The Mr. poo-pooed the idea saying, “We only have a week of winter in Florida.”

Whatever.

We walked around the store so I could look at clothes and jewelry, but nothing really struck my fancy, so I left with my coupon in my back pocket.

Well, let me tell you…I WANTED those boots, so I went back after church on Sunday to buy them.

I was shocked to discover a new clearance sticker on the box…

90% off!!!

Conveniently enough, there was another shoe box beside the one I’d been looking at…

HEELS!!!

On sale for 90% off as well!!!!!

Hello, Lord, I know you speak to your people and all, and, well, this was one time I really didn’t mind heeding your instructions.

heehee

I walked out of Kohl’s after spending $1.59.

What a deal!

I’m so glad the Mr. told me not to buy those boots.

I’m even happier that I did my usual thing, ignored him, and went back to get them anyhow.

😉

3 Responses

  1. I love Kohl’s…especially when you get that $10 coupon. I don’t need a thing, but I’ll be sure to stop in and see what’s on clearance before my coupon expires!

    You really lucked out….you good little shopper you 😉

  2. If they can wear uggs in LA, you can wear those boots in Fl.!
    You and your shoes crack me up! Especially when you get things for next to NOTHING! 🙂

  3. I think people wear the Ugg style with shorts : ) I love a deal on shoes!

Thank you for visiting today and taking the time to leave a comment!

