• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 547 other followers

  • “Writing, to me, is simply thinking through my fingers” — Isaac Asimov

  • Recent Posts

  • Pages

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 153,347 hits

Year Two is in the Books

Yesterday was a post-planning teacher work day.

It was the day when we finished entering grades and packed up our rooms.

To get an idea of the difference from the beginning of the year to the end, take a look at these pictures…

Now, compare those pictures to the ones I took yesterday before I locked up my room for the summer…

I’ll be eagerly awaiting my new room assignment so that I can get busy setting things up.  I don’t want to wait until the last minute.

It’s so hard to believe that my second year is finished!  Time really flew this year, that’s for sure!

For now, I’m going to sit back, sleep in, begin working on my third Reading Endorsement class, and try to enjoy as much of the summer as I can!

2 Responses

  1. Something so sad about a classroom all packed up. Enjoy your summer!

  2. Hope you have a great summer of rest and relaxation before you start another year!

Thank you for visiting today and taking the time to leave a comment!

