• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 547 other followers

  • “Writing, to me, is simply thinking through my fingers” — Isaac Asimov

  • Recent Posts

  • Pages

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 153,043 hits

Unbearable Burdens

Dear Heavenly Father,

This is your not-so-perfect yet ever-so-faithful servant, AuburnChick.

Honestly, I just need to have a frank talk with you.  I hope you don’t mind.

See, my community was thrown with a huge curve ball when Princess Madison’s life was cut short.

Oh, but the blessings I’ve witnessed have been a huge comfort.

Still, I’ve gotta tell you that I’m at a loss for words (and You know this is huge for me) regarding the latest sadness to hit my community.

Our school district superintendent’s daughter and son-in-law were in a car accident while returning home from vacation.  His son-in-law did not survive, and his daughter, who is expecting a baby in six weeks, are in the hospital, being monitored closely but otherwise okay given the circumstances.

Dear Lord, you know how small this community is.  We’ve either taught or been taught by or had children taught by those involved in the accidents, and our hearts are hurting more than we ever thought possible.

I am so thankful that though the burdens are too heavy to bear, that You are a God with large shoulders, and You want us to lean on You right now.

I’m not sure why so many sad things are happening around here right now…why You’ve allowed the storms to stall out, literally and figuratively, above my little corner of the world.

But I choose to trust you, even in the midst of the tears I shed.

I trust that You will continue to create blessings from the muck that my community seems to be stuck in.

Just as pebbles of sand are turned into beautiful pearls after friction, I trust that these difficult times will result in lives that will be worthy of being presented to You one day.

Please comfort Madison’s family as well as Mr. H, his daughter, Allison, and her husband’s family.

Please give them strength to carry on.

Please use these tragedies to draw us all closer to You.

Thank you, Lord, for always loving us and knowing what’s best, not only for us as individuals but us as a community.

Love,

AuburnChick

5 Responses

  1. God you are always faithful. Please make your presence known.

  2. Life is so very hard sometimes. So thankful we do not bear our burdens alone. I will be praying for these families and your community.

  3. well put sis. God loves the honesty and trust you display. love you.

Thank you for visiting today and taking the time to leave a comment!

