• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 552 other followers

  • “Writing, to me, is simply thinking through my fingers” — Isaac Asimov

  • Recent Posts

  • Pages

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 151,509 hits

Furry Empathy

My poor dogs. With me being so sick, I haven’t had the energy to snuggle much.

My rear has been so sore that leaning over to love on my little guys has been too uncomfortable.

I haven’t been getting up and about much, but I have tried to pet them as I walk by.

Thus, my babies have been coming to me. I believe that animals know when we are sick, and they try their best to cheer us up.

Gambit, in particular, is an attention monkey. He absolutely thrives on it.

He’s impossible to resist.

I took the following picture of him, modified it with Instagram, and now have something I’ll probably frame.

20120716-121856.jpg

Doesn’t that bring a smile to your face?

I’m taking care of myself…resting like I’m supposed to and taking my medicine as prescribed. I’m eager to resume my busy life…one that includes lots of furry baby play time.

4 Responses

  1. He is adorable, looking after his mama! 🙂

  2. He is so cute. Hope you’re feeling better soon.

  3. His face is just the sweetest! Hope you’re back to your old self SOON!

  4. Haven’t stopped by in a while and sure sorry to see that you are “under the weather.” That’s no fun! But, the furry friends look as though they are bringing some smiles your way. Hope you are better soon!

Thank you for visiting today and taking the time to leave a comment!

