• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 552 other followers

  • “Writing, to me, is simply thinking through my fingers” — Isaac Asimov

  • Recent Posts

  • Pages

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 151,509 hits

Dear Twitter

Dear Twitter,

A little over a month ago, I wrote a not-so-kind post about the challenges I’d been having when trying to get my account restored.

I was more than a little peeved and ranted my little heart out.

I can do that, you see, because this is my own little corner of the world.

But I digress.

I’d finally caved and created another account, though I was not happy about it.

I was finally able to follow my children’s tweets, all the while trying to avoid the Olympic ones that I’d subscribed to for fear that I’d find out results before I got to watch them on TV.

Yesterday morning, my phone dinged as it does when I receive new email.

To my surprise, I had a message awaiting me…

One from Twitter’s customer support.

Apparently, someone had listened to my repeated requests, and it had been discovered that my account had been caught in a massive clean-up sweep of spam accounts.

Much to my joy, Twitter support restored my account!!

I can now be AuburnChick again!

I promised, when I wrote my heated post, that I would sing Twitter’s praises if the problem had been fixed, so that is what I’m doing now.

Thank you for not only restoring my account by restoring my faith that I am not just another “account” out of millions, not worthy to be tended to individually.

Whenever I talk about Twitter, and I do talk a lot, I will make sure to share “the rest of the story,” as Paul Harvey would say.

So, thanks again, for your assistance!!

Sincerely,

AuburnChick

One Response

  1. So glad they fixed it for you!

Thank you for visiting today and taking the time to leave a comment!

