• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 547 other followers

  • “Writing, to me, is simply thinking through my fingers” — Isaac Asimov

  • Recent Posts

  • Pages

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 153,319 hits

Soon…

Very soon, I’ll be headed down south to watch a certain “someone” play a certain “game” that has been a part of our lives for the last 10+ years.

I’ve missed my girl…haven’t seen her in almost three weeks…so I’m getting antsy…

The girls sure do know how to put on their game faces, don’t they?

Good thing we know how they really are…

They are a family, joined together by their love of God as well as their love for The Beautiful Game…

Many thanks to Teresa Stross, coach’s wife, who takes thousands of pictures each season and helps mamas and daddys feel like we are still a part of our girls’ lives though far apart from them.  ♥

2 Responses

  1. LOVE the pictures! what wonderful life-long friends Chicky is making!

  2. You know, I have never been a sports fan but that all changed the day Ian started baseball. I love going to his games and the day he truly earned his first game ball….I cannot even tell you how proud I was. I will always be his biggest fan.

Thank you for visiting today and taking the time to leave a comment!

