• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 547 other followers

  • “Writing, to me, is simply thinking through my fingers” — Isaac Asimov

  • Recent Posts

  • Pages

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 153,338 hits

In My Element

The Mr. and I took a little trip.

I left all of my work at home.

To get in the spirit, I got all dolled up…

20120914-200013.jpg

We drove. Well, actually the Mr. drove while I slept.

A reunion was had, with me hugging my boy (getting some love while checking to make sure he’d been eating).

We ate dinner and walked around campus taking in the sights…

20120914-200323.jpg

20120914-200354.jpg

My heart swelled with joy as I listened to Rooster describe meet-ups with friends, his new fraternity brothers (more about that in a different post), and life, in general.

We even saw his messy room. He’s kept his promise and not made his bed since we moved him in.

After depositing him at his dorm (he had a frisbee game to get ready for), we pondered what to do.

We decided to catch a soccer game…

20120914-200509.jpg

Tomorrow we will arise early to head back to the campus for the first home game.

I am completely in my element!

2 Responses

  1. I am so glad that you are having a good time in Auburn. All of my children will be here within minutes. So we both will spend time with our family. Troy University will be playing Mississippi State tomorrow, the first SEC team to ever come to Memorial Stadium in Troy. We have played SEC teams before but always on their turf.

  2. Sounds like great fun!! Glad your had a good weekend!

Thank you for visiting today and taking the time to leave a comment!

