• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 546 other followers

  • “Writing, to me, is simply thinking through my fingers” — Isaac Asimov

  • Recent Posts

  • Pages

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 153,103 hits

Photos from the Road

Last weekend, I drove down south to watch Chicky and her team play a game.

It rained during the second half of the game.  Afterward, the sky was simply beautiful…

It looked as if heaven’s doors had opened up, shining down the Lord’s presence onto this world He created.

On the way home on Sunday, I snapped a couple of photos.

The country down in Chicky-Land is beautiful!

I am still a country girl at heart.  Scenes like this revive my soul and remind me of God’s beauty and grace.

One Response

  1. Because of smoke from forest fires, I haven’t seen blue sky in weeks. Glad to know it’s a gorgeous blue somewhere. ;oD

Thank you for visiting today and taking the time to leave a comment!

