• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 550 other followers

  • “Writing, to me, is simply thinking through my fingers” — Isaac Asimov

  • Recent Posts

  • Pages

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 151,119 hits

That’s Being Organized!

My life as a teacher requires me to be very organized.

This begins before I ever leave the house in the mornings.

Every evening, I pull out the clothes I’m going to wear the next day.

Lately, I’ve begun setting out my makeup and jewelry as well.

Doing these simple things lightens my load the next day…removing small but semi-important details from my to-do list.

After my oops of the other day when I went to school with two different shoes on, I’ve begun setting out my shoes as well.

How many of you do the same?

20120927-094348.jpg

4 Responses

  1. When I was working, I did the same. I also put all the things that I needed to take with me by the garage door. My coffee maker was set to brew before I woke up. Yep, it’s important to be organized in the morning to help the day start off on the right foot.

  2. No, I don’t, but I should. My mornings would probably be easier.

  3. I used to do this every night Now, I wing it more often than not. Mostly out of exhaustion.

  4. I don’t actually lay my clothes out, but I have in my head what I’m going to wear. I definitely get my lunch ready the night before and put it in the fridge, then, when I get my breakfast out, I see my lunch and put it on the table next to my purse so I don’t forget it!

Thank you for visiting today and taking the time to leave a comment!

