• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 547 other followers

  • “Writing, to me, is simply thinking through my fingers” — Isaac Asimov

  • Recent Posts

  • Pages

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 153,043 hits

Ever the Planner

The other day, a fellow reading teacher came into my room, asking my assistance with one of those “teacher” things the District makes us do.

“No problem,” I told her, “But I have to ask you something very important.”

“What is it?” she asked.

I told her that I needed help making a decision.

I took off my shoe and showed her my toe, painted up in a new polish I’d recently purchased.

“Should I go with this polish or red?  I’m getting my nails done today, and I simply cannot decide.”

My students, reading quietly, to their credit did not bat an eyelash.

They are used to my crazy antics, bless their hearts.

My friend, however, raised her eyebrows and opened her mouth in surprise.

“Really?” she said.

heehee

Yes, I was quite serious.  I don’t think she realized just how much of a planner I am.

I am so much of a planner that on Sunday evening, I pulled out the clothes that I wanted to wear each day this week.

Um…yeah.

I might have a little problem.

But see, here’s how I look at it.

Who knows when the alarm clock isn’t going to go off…when I’ll forget to plug my phone in and the battery will die…or if/when I’ll hit that snooze too many times and have to make a run for it, hoping to get to work on time.

It’s happened before.

Any female knows that one of the hardest decisions we have to make each day is what in the world we are wearing!

I like taking the guess work out of things.

As I said before, I think I have a little problem.

It’s part of my overachieving nature.

Oh, and which polish did I go with?  The red or the one on my toe?

Take a look…

https://i2.wp.com/farm9.staticflickr.com/8486/8238812503_208af6745a.jpg

The picture doesn’t do them justice.

There are sparkles in the polish.

I like sparkles.

My red polish has sparkles too.

Oh, and for the record, I know how I’m getting my nails done at my next appointment.

Stay tuned…

Thank you for visiting today and taking the time to leave a comment!

