• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 547 other followers

  • “Writing, to me, is simply thinking through my fingers” — Isaac Asimov

  • Recent Posts

  • Pages

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 153,338 hits

Double Bump Dishcloth

I finished another project a few days ago.  This is my Double Bump Dishcloth.  It is a free Ravelry download available here.

I used size 6 needles…smaller than what the pattern called for because my tension is loose.

I used Peaches n Creme yarn.  You probably recognize the color.  Last Christmas, I bought a cone of this yarn.  I’ve knit a few cloths from it already.  The color is Happy Go Lucky.  I used 51 yards of yarn for this project.

The pattern is a four-line repeat that is so easy to memorize.  I love the texture!!!

I’ve already added this to my dishcloth drawer and, in fact, have used it!  This pattern only took two or three hours to knit up.  I know I’ll be using more in the future!

One Response

  1. This would be a great stitch for an Oddball blanket.

Thank you for visiting today and taking the time to leave a comment!

