• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 549 other followers

  • “Writing, to me, is simply thinking through my fingers” — Isaac Asimov

  • Recent Posts

  • Pages

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 150,553 hits

Vegan Crock Pot Cooking

I’ve been doing more cooking lately…ever since I finished my ESOL Endorsement.

Specifically, I’ve been cooking a lot of vegan dishes in my crock pot.

Around Christmas, my friend, Christina, told me about a Kindle book that was being offered free of charge for a short time.

It was this book…

I’ve tried a few recipes from it, and oh word!  They have been delicious!

Spicy Tomato Lentils (needed more vegetable broth but delicious)

Spicy Tomato Lentils

White Bean Chili

Mexican Minestrone – Probably my favorite so far!

Refried Bean Bake – A short cooking time that was delicious with chips!!

Veggie Casserole – The spinach cooked down…yum!

Yesterday, I made Cajun Kidney Beans and Rice.  Oh my word!!!  This dish was packed with so much flavor!  It makes a lot, so I’ll be eating on it all week!

Cajun Kidney Beans and Rice

Cajun Kidney Beans and Rice

People always wonder what I eat since I don’t partake of any animal products.

As you can see, being vegan doesn’t mean you have to suffer for lack of flavorful dishes!

One Response

  1. Going to Amazon right now! 🙂

Thank you for visiting today and taking the time to leave a comment!

