• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 547 other followers

  • “Writing, to me, is simply thinking through my fingers” — Isaac Asimov

  • Recent Posts

  • Pages

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 150,987 hits

AuburnChick’s Got Spirit, Yes She Does

I knit up a quick little project this week, inspired by yarn I saw and bought at Joann’s last weekend.

I’m calling this my Auburn Team Spirit Hat.  The pattern is free and available here.

It was a super-quick knit, worked up over the course of two evenings.  I could have finished it in one setting, but I started too late on Sunday to finish that same night.

The yarn is Red Heart…definitely not my favorite…but I nixed my dislike of it because I’m a total fangirl of my favorite team.

2 Responses

  1. Go Team!

    Love the hat – thanks for the link.

  2. I keep seeing school/college colors mixed together in yarn … FINALLY! I need to knit up some blue/orange for my Bronco friends… its the only team I’m sure about the colors – haha
    Ricky wouldn’t allow me to knit up a UK one – that would be bad luck too, I’m sure.

Thank you for visiting today and taking the time to leave a comment!

