• Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 548 other followers

  • “Writing, to me, is simply thinking through my fingers” — Isaac Asimov

  • Recent Posts

  • Pages

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Blog Stats

    • 148,521 hits

Clean, You Must

Ugh.

I thought that once my kids moved out, I’d have a clean house.

The following pictures are proof that the opposite is true…

What the heck is happening?

Well, you see, my new routine is that I come home from work, greet the fur babies, work on my Bible study, eat dinner with the hubby, write a letter to Rooster, and maybe watch TV (more often than not, I go to bed and read a bit).

Although I am super-productive at work, the afternoons seem to disappear in the blink of an eye.  Weekends have me doing stuff with the Mr.

I kind of feel bad but know that if need be, I’ll catch up as soon as school lets out.

Still, Yoda’s voice echoes in my head…”Clean, I must.”

Sigh.

One Response

  1. Looks a lot like my house before I retired. It gets better.

Thank you for visiting today and taking the time to leave a comment!

